baby don’t follow me down this road to Destruction

i drew the death card so change is defiantly  coming 

down the road that for years has been under construction 

a roads whose future age I’ve been a summoning 

baby don’t follow me down this road to Destruction 

 

there ain’t no more cross roads on the way to Destruction 

no more pretty whore houses or blue piano  saloons 

just a bleak fading  landscape  barren of seduction 

excepting a  towns tower clock waiting on high noon 

 

i hide my heavy holster under my beaten heart 

i drew the death card so change is defiantly coming 

fallen like me know  the apocalypse is our  art 

a storm whose future age we’ve been a summoning 

 

i see noon demons waiting under that clock tower 

my will shall be done before time turns round and blinds me 

iron in my hand i’ll bring the hammer down this hour 

from this nobodaddy’s love i shall always be free 

 

just a bleak fading  landscape  barren of seduction

even here you’ll find the devil is in the detail  

dreams granulated for years have been under construction

to build  this dust road and Destructions clock towers veil  

 

i drew the death card so change is defiantly  coming 

down the road that for years has been under construction 

a roads whose future age I’ve been a summoning 

baby don’t follow me down this road to Destruction 

©bg 2013

3 thoughts on “baby don’t follow me down this road to Destruction

Leave a Reply

