love is always questioned

my lady would kneel down and worship me in blue

she’d prostrate herself before me if i asked her to

she’d lay with me like a whore till she was sore

and my presence would be all the payment she’d require

but would she still wash my feet for me even if i wasn’t a god

would her body dance to my every whim for me even if i wasn’t a god

she sacrifices to me all her tears and smiles

i bless her with sunshine or rain

i send angels to recite to her the greatest love poems

the flowers of the world only open for her delights

yet i wonder if she would  wash my feet even if i were not a god

would her body dance to my every whim even if i wasnt a god

soon her virgin blood will bleed into my pure essence

yet questions of her devotion to me plaque my eternal being

so i must become a mere mortal and journey to her door

with ash and spit upon my clay feet just so i can know

 if she would wash my feet for me even if i wasn’t a god
 would her body dance to my every whim even if i wasn’t a god

©bg 2013

3 thoughts on “love is always questioned

Leave a Reply

