Can you Close the bloody door

I can’t feel the hurt anymore
Can you Close the bloody door
I’m an addict dying within the floor
Can you Close the bloody door

Sweet Dreams I’m breathing stained splinters in and out
Seems I’m still fighting fates lies just a little itty bit more
Seems about dying I’ve still got some timely invented doubt
Sweet golden rum and whores will keep me in this twisted war

This rock of toil and aborted miracles sure can deceive
Such blissful pain is so oh fucking tempting to endure
This place is no wonderland unless you are plain naive
Yes it’s been great at times when shit has taken a detour

I can’t feel the hurt anymore
Can you Close the bloody door
I’m an addict dying within the floor
Can you Close the bloody door

I am the monster that will ever be reformed into Clay
Guess I have an excessively unusual knowing of my form
While others believe in their devine humanity of self decay
While Dehumanising all others who simply won’t conform

They’ll kill us one by one cause to them we’re just sick dogs
Well it won’t hurt me a bit cause I’ve been immunised by pills
They’ll grind us up through their bureaucratic industrial cogs
Sure I wasn’t as well created but my departure won’t cure what ills
Yet I won’t feel hurt as long as down my throat a rum bottle spills

I can’t feel the hurt anymore
Can you Close the bloody door
I’m an addict dying within the floor
Can you Close the bloody door

©bg 2016

Leave a Reply

