I see those clouds getting blacker

Guess some folks are fixed on dying
That’s why they prey for bullets to rain
Well I see those clouds getting blacker
Well I guess I best be looking for some kinda shelter

Guess some folks love the  devine
Why they do mention him all the time
Well I see those clouds getting blacker
Well I guess I best be looking for some kinda reason

In my cave I gave shelter to my Shadows
In my grave I made them wings to fly
Well I see those clouds getting blacker
Well I guess my Shadows heard those prayers
Yeah I guess my Shadows kinda heard your whispers

In my cave I gathered all my little critters
In my grave I fed them my flesh and fermented blood
Well I see those clouds getting blacker
Well I guess I might of drunk alone and raised hell
Yeah I guess I might of drunk alone and kinda raised me hell

I walked out into the wasteland with empty hands
If I could I’d make this dream safe for the rest of you
Well I see those clouds getting blacker
Well I guess I could smell the coffee and wake up
Well yeah I guess I could kinda wake the dead from his flower bed

I can hear the rain bouncing off the rusty tin
roof
I opened my eyes to see the rusty tin roof bleeding
well I close my eyes to see those black clouds raining bullets
Well I guess my whispered prayers have been answered
Well I guess this rain ain’t gonna pass till I do
Well I guess I might of drunk alone and kinda raised me hell
Yeah well I guess I’m laid out stone cold in some old ladies flower bed
Well yeah I know some folks still love the fallen gnome devine

©bg 2016

8 thoughts on “I see those clouds getting blacker

Leave a Reply

