Only A Bullet Can Cork Me Now

“Shhhh”

 “I tawt I heard a bullet”

my teddy bear carcass sits

on an up turned tin bucket
down
one of the many
dead ends
found
in this amazing
crop circle maze

i play the guitar

bwooow—chckaaa- bwow- bwow

whilst smoking a pipe

toot-tootle-toot

after years of war
i’ve
learnt the dark art
of not
transcending
or worse
ascending
fates and ladders

a
750ml
bottle
of spice golden rum
burns
like a candle
of memory
for those martyred
under my left foot

every
now and then
a blanket man will sit.

Done.

we play tarot poker

we have inter species conversations

we don’t speak
with the false language of humanity

we grunt, screech and shrug

yet Que Sera
Sera
they in the end
leave

still lost

sometimes
Past times
those adventurous apes
with rocks,spears and chess boards
will come
to take my fire

as i sleep

but my snores
echo
of the walls of stories
frightening them away
with my sound effects
to their phantom fears

i have no right foot

i gnawed it off
so
i wouldn’t kick the bucket

Alice now wears my foot
as a lucky amulet
i can,
if the wind blows in my direction
smell her
still searching
for the black cowled rabbit
who holds the clock
That applauds
with its bloody cleaver hands
virgin Maria statures
waltzing
giddily with horny Waif prayers
round and over
the dance floor
created
of rotting lilies stalks
at the centre of the maze

a bat
discovering
my dead-end
spent months
warning others
at the gargoyle entrance way
my path lead no where

while
hawking his map book

“destination of nations “

but it is only belief that leads nowhere

when the vulture
ate of the bat
he declared to all
the bat had perished
due
to self hypnotic poisoning

for critters and gods of the maze
there is no reason for fertility
just a season
for the culling

a harvester picks me up
and takes me to the restaurant

Dionysuses against the Crucifixions

i tell the wine waiters
dressed
in tuxedo camouflage
who stand around
Nodding like assassins

“i know not its shape nor trajectory

But

only a bullet can cork me now”

© bg 2012

2 thoughts on “Only A Bullet Can Cork Me Now

Leave a Reply

