Beyond the Moon

I guess for my transformation I cannot atone
I know I walked out to leave her soul all alone
I left her on our home planet of plain themes
To go beyond the moon into uncharted dreams

But it can still hit hard I gotta tell you kiddo
Sometimes feelings can cut you right in half
Make you the schools play ground crybaby
While the bully God watches and has a laugh

Stranded in the coldness of the space I so craved
I learned our parting did not leave me completely unscathed
Now I dream of her with no way of getting back to earth
As I can’t find a way through this cavity spaces immeasurable girth

But it can still hit hard I gotta tell you kiddo
Sometimes feelings can cut you right in half
Make you the schools play ground crybaby
While the bully God watches and has a laugh

Today I discovered a planet that looked just like home
It all looked the same except it was her that had left to roam
At the top of the stairs I sat holding the gravity door open
By the river of tears cascading down the stairs from a man broken
I tried to run away but this alternate dream can not be woken
Worst is friend in this cryogenic state my words of love can’t be spoken

But it can still hit hard I gotta tell you kiddo
Sometimes feelings can cut you right in half
Make you the schools play ground crybaby
While the bully God watches and has a laugh

Now I see you broke your heart when you fell
From your rocket ship into a timeless carafe
Where on earth your love won’t hear you yell
Cause I hear she’s blocked ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||| your frightened calls on her cell

But it can still hit hard I gotta tell you kiddo
Sometimes feelings can cut you right in half
Make you the schools play ground crybaby
Yeah making you the play ground crybaby

Β©bg 2016

10 thoughts on “Beyond the Moon

Leave a Reply

