prayer letting

that melancholy dagger
spins on my crown
which eye it’ll fall down
well i pay it no mind
as the beggars hustle by
i listen to their tumbling sighs

while the gods bleed prayers for me
while the gods plea
while the gods bleed prayers for me

i am no longer an oblation
no more chained by faith
i reside as a freed wraith
haunting a defaced sun-dial
as the beggars shuffle by
i absorb their de feet ed sighs

while the gods bleed prayers for me
while the gods plea
while the gods bleed prayers for me

I’m an old dusty vinyl skin
with a rusty bent needle
hanging out of my mind
stuck between my brows
wrinkled distressed tracks
as the beggars groove on by
i watch their bodies slump and sigh

while the gods bleed prayers for me
while the gods plea
while the gods bleed prayers for me

©bg2017

9 thoughts on “prayer letting

  1. “I’m an old dusty vinyl skin
    with a rusty bent needle
    hanging out of my mind
    stuck between my brows
    wrinkled distressed tracks
    as the beggars groove on by
    i watch their bodies slump and sigh”

    the best stanza(?) of this write!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

